| | |
|
|
|
Avenue A.inc |
| message from SF Gordon on 3 Jun 2004 |
I would appreciate the address for this program that tries to download. I
would like to restrict that site
|
| Chuck replied to SF Gordon on 3 Jun 2004 |
Gordon,
It's spyware, and is served by a variety of websites. Spybot S&D
http://www.safer-networking.org/index.php?page=download blocks it for me.
If you're objecting to the repetitive "bad download blocked" messages coming
from SSD (as I was in the beginning), set SSD to block silently (as I did).
Gordon, please don't contribute to the spread and success of email address
mining viruses. Learn to munge your email address properly, to keep yourself a
bit safer when posting to open forums. Protect yourself and the rest of the
internet - never post your address unmunged.
http://www.mailmsg.com/SPAM_munging.htm
Cheers,
Chuck
Paranoia comes from experience - and is not necessarily a bad thing.
|
| SF Gordon replied to Chuck on 4 Jun 2004 |
Thank you for your resonce. I can not figure out how to "block silently" I
have looked all over. Can you give me a clue please.
As to email address I appreciate your comment and am figuring out how to do
that thanks
"Chuck" <none@example.net> wrote in message
news:e7ovb0pas1i9qa5ma5ptmuo9jlhbu1hnjd@4ax.com...
|
| Chuck replied to SF Gordon on 4 Jun 2004 |
Gordon,
On the Spybot S&D - Immunize panel, you have an entry for "Browser Helper to
block bad downloads" (may be slightly different for V1.2 which I don't have any
more). Pulldown options are Ask, Block silently, and Display dialogue. You
need to select "Block all bad pages silently".
Cheers,
Chuck
Paranoia comes from experience - and is not necessarily a bad thing.
|
|
Archived message: Avenue A.inc (Microsoft Win XP)